So I play 30-60 mins a day sometimes more. I've been playing for about 4 months. And I'm still learning the basics. But I don't know what to practice. I practice some chords, songs, and scales. But after awhile I stop and do my own thing. And well haha seems like I'm not improving. So should I just stay with learning songs? Or chords? Or scales? Or just everyday mix it up?
Practice chords, songs, and scales until they become second nature then just up the difficulty. To improve you just have to keep challenging yourself.
Identify goals, then work towards those goals.

Both long term and short term goals.
Understand nothing, in order to learn everything.

Quote by liampje
I can write a coherent tune ... But 3/4? I play rock, not polka.
There is just so much to consider when it comes to guitar. You might try going out and getting a book on technique. I've been playing 13 years and I recently bought one. Now what I do, and this might work for you, might not. But I warm up with a displaced octave thing and a chord changing thing I saw in Guitar One. Then I move to other exercises, then I play some songs I know, back to technique, then I go into working on my own stuff which also encompasses theory, writing, and I guess improvising.. That's what I do anyway.
Find a solo that is ridiculously challenging. Learn it at a slower tempo. Use a metronome and find the max speed you can play it cleanly and efficiently. Practice it each day for a half-hour to an hour, increasing the tempo by 1 BPM or more if possible. Within a month or even a few weeks, you should be able to play something you previously thought was beyond your skill level.

Also learn songs with certain techniques you do not know yet, ie. harmonics, pre-bends, different types of vibrator, chords you aren't familiar with, tremolo picking, double stops, etc. It will be much more entertaining than trying to learn them without context
Quote by Night
wtf is a selfie? is that like, touching yourself or something?