There is this nice RG I saw at a local music store, it has a red flamed maple top and the price is $300 (idk if it's used or not) it has a trem and idk what model it is exactly.

I've been playing guitar for 4 years and I have a schecter hellraiser deluxe.

If I replace my schecter with this RG (does anyone know what model it is?) would it be a down-grade or an upgrade? and Are Ibanez guitars junky? The RGs are almost always under $500 so to me that makes it look like their quality is on the same level as a squier.

Is there anything someone could tell me about Ibanez before I buy it? it looks really nice but it's price is so cheap so idk if it would be a mistake.
any pics?

it could be anything, though it sounds like it might be a rg320fm or something...

1977 Burny FLG70
2004 EBMM JP6
2016 SE Holcolmb
RGs are very nice guitars for the money, the only issue is the necks on all the RGs but the Gio series(the beginner models) are VERY love-or-hate(I hate, which is why I don't have one). I don't know if it'd be a step up from a Hellraiser Deluxe, but if it's $300 and you don't mind the neck, they're well-built, killer-sounding guitars!
Quote by SlayingDragons
Nah, I prefer to tune lower. My tunings usually go into weird Hebrew symbols.
there are more RG models than not that would be over that price, mine was about $650 tho but i love it, it all depends on the model. but from what i hear the GIO series is god aweful
Quote by purplehaze2242
There is this nice RG I saw at a local music store, it has a red flamed maple top and the price is $300 (idk if it's used or not) it has a trem and idk what model it is exactly.

I've been playing guitar for 4 years and I have a schecter hellraiser deluxe.

If I replace my schecter with this RG (does anyone know what model it is?) would it be a down-grade or an upgrade? and Are Ibanez guitars junky? The RGs are almost always under $500 so to me that makes it look like their quality is on the same level as a squier.