I know there's a thread on screaming, but I am really anxious to hear from not only people on that thread, but from people outside of that thread to give me their criticism. I recently joined a band as the vocalist (even though I am actually a guitarist) and I haven't had any guidance as far as screaming. I'd really like CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM (If I'm bad, then just say it but don't go saying like "wow you suck why would you even try" you know? Cause I really do wanna improve) and just something I could work on.

Thanks so much to those of you who actually take the time to try & help guys
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ijLsU0S1UXs

Edit:
A little info on myself.
I'm 17 and I've been screaming for about 4 months now. I have prior singing experience but just kinda jumped into screaming.
Last edited by ShiftedSoul at Sep 3, 2011,
you're one of the few scream vocalists that I actually really enjoy listening to, I think you've done a pretty good job! I know next to nothing about vocals but it sounded pretty sweet on the first listen.
Sounds awesome to me. I'm a fan of clean vocals being mixed in (didnt listen to the whole song) but what I heard was great! Nice job.
thin slice o skin
Thanks guys I appreciate the compliments, but I'd really like to get some guidance or something to help me get better. what am I doing wrong? what am I doing right? You know? :P But still, thanks for the compliments
Dude, you are very good. That sounded just like all the bands I listen to. It really doesn't seem you like you need much improvement, it's very good that you're humbe too. Would you be willing to share a bit of your experience in learning to scream? Any suggestions for a learner?
Dude thanks for the warm words, it really does make me feel good to hear that I'm doing this right :P