I need some beginner songs that I can learn as I'm not very good at soloing and I wanna play some songs with solos that are beginner friendly. I play mostly classic rock.
Hi, you're better than me. Have a nice day!
Fade to black by Metallica. Intro solo is easy.

But this is on the wrong forum.
Jackson DK-2 [2004 MIJ] (EMG 81/SA)
Jackson RR-3 [2007 MIJ] (EMG 81/60)
Ibanez RG370DX [2009] (EMG 81/60)
Epiphone Les Paul Custom [2004] (EMG 81/85)
Ltd/Esp M-17 7-String [2013] (EMG 81-7 set)
Bugera 333XL 120watt Tube Head, Crate BV412 Cab
Yea I need an entire song though not just the intro solo I need an all around easy song. Sorry I figured since I'm trying to get better at Electric Guitar it would go here.
Dammit, I forgot Nirvana is a no no as it's way to easy =/. What is the thread called? Btw Hi Apethetic
For a full song, I'd say Hells Bells by AC/DC.
The solo isn't hard to learn and there's some good tabs on here that are pretty accurate.
Jackson DK-2 [2004 MIJ] (EMG 81/SA)
Jackson RR-3 [2007 MIJ] (EMG 81/60)
Ibanez RG370DX [2009] (EMG 81/60)
Epiphone Les Paul Custom [2004] (EMG 81/85)
Ltd/Esp M-17 7-String [2013] (EMG 81-7 set)
Bugera 333XL 120watt Tube Head, Crate BV412 Cab
oops didnt see you there thread starter.....my bad.....um......how about some weezer? I just went through all my music really fast and i realized the breakdown to solo ratio is heavily in favor in of the breakdowns.....so i am no help here
I haz gotten gud
See i can do my own solos they are all just Blues Scale solos though lol.
As cliche as it may be, learn Stairway. It's got a lot of different skills required - finger picking, ability to blend modes with pentatonic, among others.
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400 with Gotoh GE1996T (EMG 85/60)
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden