Hi guys, this is my first time using the forum, so you'll have to excuse some things I do.

Anyway, i have been playing for around 7 years now, and recently an uncle of mine gave me a 2003 Ibanez RG1550mz Prestige. Now, as I wish to buy myself a Fender, and due to the fact I rarely use the Prestige due to personal preference, I have decided to sell it. The problem is, the tremolo is not balanced and the fine tuners are faulty and don't tune to the standard they do on my Edge 3 tremolo. I also wish to maybe keep the case to use for my other RG.

How would you advise me to approach selling it, and how much (in £ sterling) do you think I would be likely to get?

Or even better, anyone here interested?
Id say parts more than likely yeah, if the fine tuners are faulty then that's going to need either repaired or the bridge replaced. Generally RG1550s dont sell for much, check ebay tbh.
Gibson 58 RI VOS Custombuckers
Mesa Lonestar Special 2x12
Thanks for feedback. If I was to sell it, addressing the issues and selling with the case, would that make it somewhat better?
I think if you have to replace the bridge to fix the tuners then it would be better to sell it for parts or as is.
Gibson 58 RI VOS Custombuckers
Mesa Lonestar Special 2x12
What the fuck did you do to it?

1977 Burny FLG70
2004 EBMM JP6
2016 SE Holcolmb
Quote by demprawnz
Hi guys, this is my first time using the forum, so you'll have to excuse some things I do.

Anyway, i have been playing for around 7 years now, and recently an uncle of mine gave me a 2003 Ibanez RG1550mz Prestige. Now, as I wish to buy myself a Fender, and due to the fact I rarely use the Prestige due to personal preference, I have decided to sell it. The problem is, the tremolo is not balanced and the fine tuners are faulty and don't tune to the standard they do on my Edge 3 tremolo. I also wish to maybe keep the case to use for my other RG.