I kept getting a really annoying rattling when I play the highest 3 strings on my Jazzmaster since I got it a few months ago, so I took it to a guitar shop to try to see what was wrong.

The little screws that you use to adjust the saddles occasionally gets loose, and when I play the string, it rattles the screw. I can tighten it a little bit to keep it in place, but after playing for a couple minutes, it gets loose again, starts rattling, the saddle leans over to one side, and the string detunes a tiny bit.

Has anybody had this problem, or does anybody have a good solution? I'd even be willing to put a new bridge in, though I've never done it before.

Thanks
Either the saddles or the strings are bad. Contact Fender warranty support and get them to send out new ones.
I have a Blacktop Jazzmaster (not sure if I saw which version you have), I had this exact same problem.
Apparently it's quite common among jazzmasters for this to happen.
I've heard that changing to higher gauge strings (I use 11.s now) can reduce/stop the rattling. However, if you're planning on using low gauge strings you may have to change the bridge entirely.

I may change my bridge even though I'm not getting any rattle: I looked at the guitar directly and noticed that my high E string is slightly misalligned with the pick-ups.
I'm not entirely sure if this can cause any problems with picking up the vibrations of the string though (only pointing this out because you may want to give a look at the bridge's size to see if it isn't too big).
Quote by Crazyedd123
I have a Blacktop Jazzmaster (not sure if I saw which version you have), I had this exact same problem.
Apparently it's quite common among jazzmasters for this to happen.
I've heard that changing to higher gauge strings (I use 11.s now) can reduce/stop the rattling. However, if you're planning on using low gauge strings you may have to change the bridge entirely.