Hi, this is my first time doing something like this so I'm really not sure if I put this in the right section. Anyways, so while practicing my improvisation skills, I decided to record myself and see for myself what I sound like. So, I went on youtube, found a backing track, and recorded myself playing along to it. As you may hear also, I decided to do two recordings as I wasn't sure which one sounded better and so I just combined them together lol.

Anyways, here it is: http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/EncoreBlade/music/all/play1040696

Please let me know what you think and if there's anything about it that either stands out or sounds absolutely terrible, or even if you think it's boring as hell, leave a reply. I'm really trying to improve myself so I can get out of this little guitar rut that I feel that I'm in right now. Thanks!

EDIT: Also, while I was working on this I used some decent headphones, so it'd probably sound better if you used head/earphones while you listened to it.
Current/Main Gear
'06 MIA Fender Stratocaster
'97 Epiphone Les Paul Standard Lim. Ed.
'90s Peavey Classic 30
H&K Tubemeister 18
MXR 404 CAE Crybaby
Ibanez TS9
Ernie Ball Jr. Volume
Digitech Hardwire DL-8
TC Electronic Nova Repeater
Last edited by EncoreBlade at Sep 4, 2011,
It's hard to tell if this is actually good or not, because Bm is a naturally beautiful-sounding key. But it's good. Your bends sounded good, it had a level of repetition to it (it's a good thing; it keeps an order to the solo), you held out the notes rather than trying to play too quickly and ruin the song's tone. It felt like you were holding back though. Start out playing mellow, like you were. As the song builds, start putting a little more into it. Every now and then, don't be scared to throw in some faster (but not mindless) licks.