Page 1 of 2
Hello pit, I decided to do this thread because I'm just curious to hear your storyes and also because I have nothing else to do.

I started playing guitar beacuse I got bored of playing piano, and my mom wated me to continue to play an instrument, so my uncle had the idea of lending me his guitar, and since then I've never stoped, now everyone says I'm obsessed with guitars, but I'm dont give a **ck about what people say as long I'm happy doing what I most love to do.

So... Tell why did you started play guitar/ bass.
Quote by TailzDoll

So... Tell why did you started play guitar/ bass.

Because I wanted to pretend to be my favorite guitar players.

or you know to get the ladies...
The content of this signature is pretty much irrelevant
I started playing bass cuz I thought a bass felt cool in my hands, and I needed to distract myself from my terrible addiction to video games... then I heard some guitar players and decided I wanted to do that instead.
My mate was starting a band and needed a bassist, so I took up bass. I disliked not being the main focus so I started guitar.
Saying that, the band never got further than me and him sitting in his front room with no musical knowledge, couldn't play anything, literally anything and ended up going on his trampoline.
dirtbag ballet by the bins down the alley
as i walk through the chalet of the shadow of death
everything that you've come to expect

I started guitar because I thought it was cool. Played for a few years to get chicks then swithced to bass because there were to many guitarists better than me and not enough bassists in town. and to get chicks. and its hard to kick out 1 of 3 good bass players in town.
My uncle has played guitar his whole life, and I wanted to be able to play the music that I listen too. If anything it's given me a much better understanding of music
GEAR
Squier Strat

Custom Audio Electronics MC404 CAE Wah
MXR Custom Badass '78 Distortion
Boss DS-1 Distortion
Boss RC-3 Looper