The other day I was watching a Paul Gilbert video, and I realized he held the pick at an angle, almost as f he was trying to cut through the string with the tip of his pick.

I've since been doing this and my picking technique from all aspects of my playing has improved drastically.

I don't know if this is Alt pick 101, but I've been playing for a good 5 years now and have not heard anything about it. Better late than never I guess!
Cool blog bro.

Seriously, good for you but why is this on the forum?

*reported*
R.I.P. My Signature. Lost to us in the great Signature Massacre of 2014.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Maybe so people won't make the same mistake as me.

Thanks for reporting me, bro.

Was just trying to help...
Quote by Mcassidy42
Maybe so people won't make the same mistake as me.

Thanks for reporting me, bro.

Was just trying to help...

This information is in a million and one tutorial videos across the internet and within a few days at most your forum post will be lost in the nether-world of dead threads. This is of no use.

Quote by Master Foo
“A man who mistakes secrets for knowledge is like a man who, seeking light, hugs a candle so closely that he smothers it and burns his hand.”

Album.
Legion.
Seriously Zaphod...necessary?

Given that its dime a dozen info but the kid was trying to help others and share his experiences. Isn't that what the forum is about?
Quote by Camo1902
Seriously Zaphod...necessary?

Given that its dime a dozen info but the kid was trying to help others and share his experiences. Isn't that what the forum is about?

It's a blog post, it doesn't need a thread for its own purposes. This forum is about asking and answering questions and inciting discussion. This does neither.

Quote by Master Foo

Album.
Legion.