I hear shopping in a store is best. So I was wondering if there is any etiquette of shopping in a store. Playing it? Touching the guitars? etc... , I am just learning so I am not the best player yet so how can I tell it is the right guitar for me? I am just a beginning teenager and guitar isn't too popular where I live. So I don't want to make a fool of myself. Thanks in advance.
Play em, you have to try them out to get a feel for them. Find what fits your sound the best i.e. metal, clean, blues. If your nervous or don't wanna piss people off then just keep the volume low.. And dont be embarrassed your playing music nothing to be ashamed of
Play whatever you want. The guitar will choose you.
Quote by Venice King
Beethoven ****ed Jimi Hendrix and I was born. I make my own music.
i don't think it's possible for a beginner to really be able to pick out a guitar because you have no frame of reference. there is no right guitar for you because you're not really a guitar player yet. so just do some research, narrow your brand choices based on genre, and go for something that isn't too expensive.
Quote by archerygenious
Jesus Christ since when is the Pit a ****ing courtroom...

Like melodic, black, death, symphonic, and/or avant-garde metal? Want to collaborate? Message me!
Which would be more appreciated: someone wandering in and moving merchandise around, or someone wandering in and asking beforehand to touch? When in doubt, ask them.
Ibanez RG2228 w/ EMG808Xs | Line 6 POD HD500 | Mackie HD1221
Know what you want in a guitar (ex. Thin neck or thick neck, Body Shape, Neck Construction etc.) If the employee asks what kind of amp you want to play through, pick a nice one that will capture the true tone of the guitar.
Don't play too loudly unless there's not many people in the store; and even then don't over do it. I'd also recommend staying away from Stairway to Heaven, Crazy Train, Smoke on the Water, etc.
Quote by SomeoneYouKnew