Are there any differences between Mesa single rectifier and dual recitifier when it comes to tone?
Or is it just the number of channels?
The single seems to be a tighter amp than the Dual. I actualy like it a little more because of this.
The single also only has 2 channels like the original duals, and only 2 power tube and no tube rectifier ether.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by Robbgnarly
The single seems to be a tighter amp than the Dual.

Single Rec tighter than a Dual?

ARE YOU DRUNK?

The single recs are, in comparison to the duals, akin to an incontinent mans arsehole - loose and uncontrolled. You'll also find they have about as much tonal defition as a brick smeared in mustard being hit with an inflatable toy hammer. Now I'm not an expert on mustard-coated bricks, or inflatable weaponry, but I assure you it probably SUCKS.

If you're interested in Mesa Rectifiers, look for the three-channel dual rectifiers, or the two-channel triple rectifiers. The older they are, the better. These are considered to be the 'golden' choice by many.
Quote by Kikuta
Single Rec tighter than a Dual?

ARE YOU DRUNK?

The single recs are, in comparison to the duals, akin to an incontinent mans arsehole - loose and uncontrolled. You'll also find they have about as much tonal defition as a brick smeared in mustard being hit with an inflatable toy hammer. Now I'm not an expert on mustard-coated bricks, or inflatable weaponry, but I assure you it probably SUCKS.

If you're interested in Mesa Rectifiers, look for the three-channel dual rectifiers, or the two-channel triple rectifiers. The older they are, the better. These are considered to be the 'golden' choice by many.

Everyone likes diif sound, and yes to me the single sounds tighter in the bass response.
No I'm not drunk....maybe a little stoned