Page 1 of 3
Funeral doom does not really fit in the doom metal thread nor in the death metal thread so I think a thread just for discussing funeral doom is in order.

So Skepticism and Ahab have been kicking my ass this morning. What about you?
Quote by beadhangingOne
Are you talking about those weird sphincter-spasms where it feels like there's a ghost dick in your ass for a little while and then it just disappears?
great idea. i think it was also you (or maybe cheeselord) who recc'd catacombs to me a while back. i still listen to that album almost daily. in the depths of r' lyeh is my highest rated funeral doom album.
Quote by Magero
I am a deathcore musician. I am above mere mortal minds.
Quote by Nitnatsnok
lol this a real genre?

Yes as a matter of fact.
Quote by beadhangingOne
Are you talking about those weird sphincter-spasms where it feels like there's a ghost dick in your ass for a little while and then it just disappears?
Last edited by Crazed Shredder at Sep 7, 2011,
interesting concept, is it mostly metal?

Or are there some prog/alternative rock elements and such?
Last edited by Nitnatsnok at Sep 7, 2011,
Quote by Nitnatsnok
lol this a real genre?

who is your favorite metal band?
Quote by Magero
listened to an esoteric song earlier for 20 minutes will probably finish it later

bit of skumring on right now
Quote by ambivalent615
who is your favorite metal band?

Don't listen to much metal...
Boring as fuck for the most part, as far as I'm concerned. A few decent artists scattered about however, namely Skepticism, Pantheïst and Shape Of Despair.
I’m not the man I used to be, I... I can’t go back to Arkham.

I... I should return to Arkham.

Among the churchyard’s mouldering stones I recognise a name – my own.
I have come home to Arkham.

There are Ahab and Skepticism threads already. Why not just use those?
Quote by Ultraussie
I want to try that while playing the opening riff to "Tempting Time".