I went to practice a few minutes ago and turned the amp on, I might not have left it to warm up long enough but it was on for at least 30 seconds. I started playing and after about a minute there was a loud pop and the power died, both LED's went out.

I've checked the cables are all tight and that nothing fell out, and tried it on another socket but when I turn it on no LED's turn on.

I knew when I bought it just under 12 months ago that Bugera didn't have a great record but I think I checked when I got it and it was a newer one. But for anyone that can help, what do you think has happened and how expensive is it going to be to sort it out? :/
Stupid, But this happened with mine and it was a fuse. I was just too dumbstruck to think of it at the moment. Just checking!
It's either the fuse, or most likely the plastic power clip they ****ed up on, check the power clip, since it's plastic it tends to overheat and melt a bit, you can fix it yourself easily though, just have to solder the wires direct to the board pins.
ಠ_ಠ
- Yes, My name is actually Terran -
- Not just a Starcraft fan -

Terran > Zerg and Protoss
Quote by alexscarleta
Stupid, But this happened with mine and it was a fuse. I was just too dumbstruck to think of it at the moment. Just checking!

After a tiny bit of research I saw a few things about the fuse going, but people kept saying that the fuse blows for a reason and there may be other issues?
maybe someone put popcorn in it?

check the fuse.
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
Thanks for the suggestions, didn't they sort the clip problem out and newer ones don't have it? I'll check anyway, and I will check the fuse as soon as
Quote by Tango616
It's either the fuse, or most likely the plastic power clip they ****ed up on, check the power clip, since it's plastic it tends to overheat and melt a bit, you can fix it yourself easily though, just have to solder the wires direct to the board pins.