I don't know if it's me but my keeley 4 knob compressor is a huge let down. People say its transparent which seems insane. Is it my guitar? Its a PRS McCarty korina with stock pickups. My comp is first in the chain. I am also a pro recording engineer. Am I just used to expensive outboard compressors? Any setting suggestions? It seems like the attack knob has an extremely limited range. I would think turning it to the right would equal a completely preserved attack but it still sounds like its grabbing hard. I also notice i lose high end when I engage the pedal. I guess so many people made such a big deal out of it that I expected it to be somewhat easy to get a great sound. I haven't been able to get anything good. What are the chances its a lemon?? Is keeley good with repairs or just checkin it out?
Frustrated.
Have you listened to sound clips of the pedal?

Maybe it just isn't for you.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
Quote by NakedInTheRain
You hate anything that's not an optical compressor too? Welcome to the club, mate.

welllllll.....u sorta read my mind. I have a sweet buzz audio opto i wish I could smush into a pedal. I also hated my dyna comp. I always ended up not using it.
yeah man, before my diamond compressor, i hated compression with a vengeance (i tried a dyna comp and a philosopher's tone). i can't stand that squashed crappy sound. even high compression sounds on my diamond give me the shits.

stuff it dude, just sell it. some people love that type of compression. i personally hate it, and it looks like you do too.

try out the diamond compressor. excellent optical compressor.
on to the diamond!! wish it had an attack control but maybe it just works. I don't know if I ever want a fast attack. I like trying all sorts of stuff. I have been drooling for most of their pedals. Fireburst is high on the list.