Hello everyone!

I've been using fL studio 10 recently to make beats and for synth sounds etc...

But I was wondering how I could record guitar onto it. I have a rough idea, but things get a little confusing with all the contradicting information on google.

Basically I understand that I need some kind of interface. I'm not sure what to get though.. All I need it for is connecting the guitar to the computer, don't need any mics, and I don't need any effects as I can do all that with plugins on FL 10 I believe (eg, amplitube) Any suggestions on good low latency interfaces?

Is this all I need to get started? Or am I missing something?

Sorry if this is a stupid question, i'm very new to this computer recording malarky.

Thank you in advance
yes, you need an audio interface.
you dont HAVE to use mics; however, plugins like amplitube will not yield as good tones as mic+amp in most situations...(i added "in most situations" so i don't get flamed)
yes, that is all you need.
I personally use an mBox 3 and pro tools, so that is the only interface I can really speak on
Thank you for your reply!

I agree, I am quite fussy when it comes to tone, and for live use,band practice and proper recordings I always use a good tube amp. But I'm enjoying messing around writing songs on fruity loops, and the practicality of me recording a cranked tube amp at home is out of the question in my situation.

That mbox 3 look great, but is way out of my price range... I can only really afford £50-£60 at the minute... Can I get anything decent with that?

Thanks again
Quote by DanielShaw123
That mbox 3 look great, but is way out of my price range... I can only really afford £50-£60 at the minute... Can I get anything decent with that?