I'm a luthier, making guitars in a workshop. Now I want to know how many people will like worn vintage guitars? And how much would you like to pay for such a guitar? It'll be appreciated if you'd like joining in this talk. Thank you.
If you mean genuine vintage guitars which have real wear, I love them. They always have a character to them which a newer guitar doesn't usually have to me. I also prefer older guitars for various reasons which are irrelevant to my point.

As for the "worn look" done on new guitars... not a fan. However, if a guitar sounds sweet and fine, I don't care if it's ugly as sin or has a fake finish to it.

In terms of price, i deem that based on various qualities which a guitar has, and if the price i am quoted is concordant with the price i would be willing to pay for it, I may buy it.
Quote by EndTheRapture51
who pays five hundred fucking dollars for a burger
Last edited by Banjocal at Sep 12, 2011,
theyre pretty cool, i dont think i'd ever pay the 2500 price for one of these "out of the box old" guitars though, i will admit i was playing one of those worn strats and didnt know it and i was fooled, i was like wow this guitars awesome how old is it? and the guy was like oh well its one of those new ones and i was like oh cool i guess was still a great guitar though its just i dont like being lied to by anything including guitars
I like vintage-looking and feeling guitars, doesn't matter if it's artificial or the real deal.
Gear:

Guitars: Ibanez SV5470F, Ibanez Xpt700, Fender MIM Standard Stratocaster ('04-'05), Jackson Ps-2
Ashton AG200,
Amps: ENGL E530, Bugera 6262-212,
FX: TC Electronics G-major 2, Behringer EQ700, Morley Volume / Wah
I dunno, something about a Les Paul thats obviously been knocked around for years and still carries that sustain and playabilty just says something really awesome about the instrument.

Same goes for stratocasters.