Hey everyone, im new to UG, this is my first thread so be kind

So ive been in a band for nearly a year now, we won battle of the bands a few weeks ago and we're loving life at the minute, but we can't seem to get ourselves noticed which makes us worry incase people don't turn up to the next gig.

Any advice!?

Thanks
Well if your band was in Toronto right now, you could put on a show during the TIFF.
Security might not like it though.
Lots of gigs with originals.
Get demo CDs and hand them out free in the middle of town centre or something like that.
May the Force be with You.
Carmel is hawt
kidnapping the governor would get your band noticed.

seriously though, how long have you even been together (assuming they were together before you joined)? if it's only been that one year, you probably just haven't been around enough for people to care. you guys are pretty much not well known. winning a battle is cool, but they are common enough, so people will forget it within a short amount of time. in order to get noticed, you have to be consistently impressive, and people will think "oh hey, i've seen this guy before" and the more they see you around, the more they'll pay attention to you.

simply winning one battle of the bands is not really enough. you have to keep playing shows and keep winning battle of the bands for anything to catch on, and make sure every performance really counts. give everything your all. if people see you one time and think you're really good, they'll remember you better, and if they see you're playing again, they'll come see you again. and if you play another good show for them, they'll tell your friends.