I searched Youtube for sweep tapping lessons, but can't seem to find any good ones.
I am new to sweep tapping. I wanna know where you keep your picking hand when doing this or what ever.

Just give me any info you can give.

Thanks,
Are you talking about tapping them out like 3 notes or so per string or just doing a sweep pattern and applying taps on the thinnest string?
It's spelled wiener.
There's not really much to it. Just move your picking hand closer to the fretboard as you progress down the strings, so you're where you need to be when the tap comes in, give it a firm pull off and pick back up the same way you came.
He probably mean like a sweep with a tap to extend the pattern.
By doing that, 2 octave arpeggios get way eaiser, but it's still hard to learn.
Anyways, there's is not a bit secret, since all you got to do is to learn to sweep (should be loads of good lessons of how to do it on YouTube) and just add a tap to the pattern.
Simply play so you feel comfortable with it, and don't push youself too hard doing this faster than neccesary.
If you haven't played for at least a year, and have other things to learn, suggest you to do that instead, since this technique is rarely used and very few guitarist make much use of it.
Quote by JB95
He probably mean like a sweep with a tap to extend the pattern.
By doing that, 2 octave arpeggios get way eaiser, but it's still hard to learn.
Anyways, there's is not a bit secret, since all you got to do is to learn to sweep (should be loads of good lessons of how to do it on YouTube) and just add a tap to the pattern.
Simply play so you feel comfortable with it, and don't push youself too hard doing this faster than neccesary.
If you haven't played for at least a year, and have other things to learn, suggest you to do that instead, since this technique is rarely used and very few guitarist make much use of it.

Ironically there's not much to teach about sweep picking, very much to practice though.
Quote by MaddMann274