So UG, I've been in college for a few weeks now (I go to SUNY Buffalo, for those of you who care), and I'm not really enjoying myself. I know people will say it's all a matter of getting adjusted, but it's not. I've settled in, I've made friends, and I'm getting involved. I'm having fun, but I'm not really happy (if that makes sense).

Not only do I not feel challenged with my school work, but I don't feel like I'm getting anything out of it. I'm starting to think that college just isn't for me. I'm considering transferring out of University after the first year or even the first semester, and going to Westchester Community College back home (just because I feel it's too early to drop out completely.

I know I'm only a freshman, but I figured I'd make the most of my college experience while I think about doing something that will drastically affect a good portion of my life. I think it's best to do what I feel would make me happy. Besides, if I drop out, I can always go back to school sometime down the road (knowing the downsides to that option, of course).

So I ask thee, UG Pit, known for incredibly wisdom, to share your thoughts, opinions, or advice. I've asked others what they thought, I'm just curious what you all have to say.

Thanks
I'm in my 3rd week of college as well, and I'd say that if you don't like college now you're sure as hell not going to like it if you try to come back again when you're older. I'd at least wait a year and see if your opinion changes.
If you're a freshman, you might as well finish out the school year and then make a decision like that.

And anyways, you don't really learn shit (in most cases) in your first year of college. That's just kinda how it is.
R.I.P. M.C.A.
Tweet at me bro
lushacrous loves you
Quote by blake1221
Don't be ludicrous, lushacrous.
Quote by Gunpowder
that joke regarding your username was NOT originally posted by blake1221. That was a Gunpowder original.

I INVOKE SOPA TO SMITE YE FOR THIS FALSEHOOD.