Page 1 of 2
I am doing a project at school and it would be really great if you guys could answer a few questions for me, Cheers

How Long Have You been Playing/Learning Guitar?
¤Under 1 Year
¤1-2 Years
¤3-5 Years
¤6+ Years

How Dedicated are you to Playing Guitar?
¤Not At All
¤Pastime
¤Hobby
¤Professionally

Which Learning Techniques Have you used?
¤Teacher
¤Progressive Books
¤Tab Books
¤Videos
¤Self-Taught
¤Online Lessons
¤Friend
¤Other (Please Specify)

Which Technique was most effective for you and why?
x Under 1 Year
¤1-2 Years
¤3-5 Years
¤6+ Years

¤Not At All
¤Pastime
x Hobby
¤Professionally

¤Teacher
¤Progressive Books
x Tab Books
x Videos
x Self-Taught
¤Online Lessons
¤Friend
¤Other (Please Specify)
Quote by Jacko357
I am doing a project at school and it would be really great if you guys could answer a few questions for me, Cheers

¤Under 1 Year
¤1-2 Years
¤3-5 Years
¤6+ Years

¤Not At All
¤Pastime
¤Hobby
¤Professionally

¤Teacher
¤Progressive Books
¤Tab Books
¤Videos
¤Self-Taught
¤Online Lessons
¤Friend
¤Other (Please Specify)

1 - why is there no level between "hobby" and "professional". I'm not a pro but I think calling myself a hobbyist is somewhat insulting to the amount of practice I used to do and the amount of playing I still do.

2 - What on earth is a 'progressive book'?

3 - How do you define self-taught? A lot of people would define it as just being anything that doesn't involve a direct human teacher but obviously you don't, do you mean completely alone with no outside direction at all?

4 - 'Online lessons' is somewhat nebulous, do you mean like correspondence lessons from a teacher? Text lessons like you find on here? Online videos?