Hi UG
How are we today? Yesterday i bought my first ever guitar amp! Some may have seen another thread asking for advice. I chose the Vox AC30VR. I went in wanting to play the 15w version, but because of good sales, none left in the entire country! 700 more on their way apparently... So anyway, i payed just under 600AUD. Pretty good deal i thought. Dust cover and a new 'spectraflex' braided lead thrown in. Happy as a pig in shit

So here comes the question. Please bear in mind that i'm completely new to this electric guitar thing. I played bass for 4 years previously, but after realising that i have no desire to play gigs, it got very boring by myself very quickly.
I want to build a frame/desk to sit my amp on, so that my housemate and i can store guitar cases, pedal boards etc underneath because room in our little studio is of a premium these days. We have my stereo amp and floor speakers, my new amp, his Randall stack (oh god how i hate that thing), and eleven guitars between us. Oh, and mountains of pedals and accessories etc... All crammed into a room not much bigger then a prison cell(that is an assumption, based off of the various crime and punishment based TV shows we are subjected to on a daily basis).

Wow. i got really off track there. Apologies. So the speakers would be at about stomach height, or about 800mm(roughly 32 inches) off of the floor. Will this affect the way it sounds? I know it'd be easier to just grab a desk or something and try it out, but to get a desk in there at the moment is a mammoth task. I need to tidy and organise this room. There needs to be good vibes for me to play, and when i can't move around at all without watching my feet or the headstock, it's not a lot of fun.

What are your experiences?