ok guys heres the dowllow. My passion is music and i would like to be a touring musician when i grow up, I'm 15. but my other passion is pedals! Ive built a few and owned like almost a hundred and I'm only 15, like most kids i know that play guitar don't even know what pedals are and the ones that do don't know shiiit. it irritates me. So if the musician didn't work out how would i make pedals for a living? Like zack vex etc. Electrical engineering major? Thanks
Yep. That will teach you a ton about how and why pedals work.

Quote by emad
jthm_guitarist
Warned for trolling!

Quote by metal4eva_22
Didn't you say that you had a stuffed fox that you would occasionally fuck?

Quote by Axelfox
It's not a fox,it's a wolf.
ZVex is hardly an EE. If he is, I feel very sorry for him judging by the state of his work.

You don't have to be an EE to make pedals. That's a bit like going to West Point to play Call of Duty. No offense to any EEs that currently make pedals as an occupation.

That said, some understanding of how electricity works, and how circuits work, would be very helpful. There's more than a few books out there on building pedals, but some solid understanding of the physics behind it would put you well on your way to becoming a pedalmaker.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
Step 1: Take vintage pedal design and use same value parts in yours, but only ones that cost $10+ a piece, not because they sound better, just because they're "boutique."
Step 2: Hand paint your enclosure.
Step 3: Setup a website with pictures displaying how awesome your pedal looks.
Step 4: Make videos of your legendary "new" design, playing Mustang Sally.
Step 5: Send prototype unit to moderators on TheGearPage.
Step 6: Start thread on TGP to show your revolutionary new pedal.
Step 7: Release pedal at obscenely high price.
Step 8: Watch idiots on TGP line up to buy your "boutique" pedal.