I've been a fan of pop punk since forever but it kinda limits me in my playing skills so I was looking for new bands etc.
So my question is what kind of music besides (pop)punk do you like?

EDIT: Name some bands too
Gear:
----------------------
Jack and Danny Brothers Ls-5
Ibanez Gsa 60
----------------------
Zoom g9.2tt (for sale (NL))
----------------------
Blackheart Little Giant
Last edited by niels-uiterwaal at Sep 25, 2011,
I've been playing guitar for over 5 years but I pretty much only play The Gaslight Anthem, Frank Turner, Bruce Springsteen, Blink-182, Nirvana, Green Day, and a lot of pop punk like Broadway Calls and stuff. It's what I like, but it definitely limits my playing skills. I have friends who are metal heads who've been playing a lot less longer than me and they can easily outplay me. I would recommend checking out bands like Avenged Sevenfold, Black Veil Brides, etc. For genres, I'm into punk, folk, goth rock, a little bit of everything
Quote by MusicFiend2310
I would recommend checking out bands like Avenged Sevenfold, Black Veil Brides, etc.

I would strongly recommend you don't do this.
last.fm
Quote by rockhard182
*opens happytimeharrys head* *finds nothing*

what a ripoff

Member #18 of the "Claudio Sanchez is God" Club. PM stepco12345 to join!
I'd recommend not listening to anyone that says things like "a lot less longer" in general.
I'm an asshole.
Quote by guitar_rules311
I would strongly recommend you don't do this.

I would strongly recommend this.
I started off listening to nu-metal and metalcore, moved onto pop punk, back to metalcore, now back to pop punk which is my true love, but I'm listening to more and more hardcore recently.

longing rusted furnace daybreak seventeen benign nine homecoming one freight car
Quote by jetfuel495
Did we just become best friends?

I think we just became best friends.

Last edited by BK202 at Sep 24, 2011,
Shoegaze
Quote by razorback91