Music is my only real passion in life so at first I figured I should go to a music college because society expects that everyone goes to college for something. Recently I've realized there aren't that many opportunities that give back monetarily what you put into your music education. I have also considered computer science just so I can make good money and maybe do something cool like make video games or something but it just doesn't seem like it will be as awesome of an experience as music would be.

Can I still get a job that makes decent enough money to live on my own and have some small luxuries(internet) and some extra cash without college?. For example, say my basic living necessities are rent, car, and food... just basic needs to live somewhat comfortably, nothing fancy. I have looked into jobs that don't require degrees and pay usually around $40,000-$50,000. Would that be enough?

I am a senior in high school and am pretty unsure of what I want to do for a living although I know music is my favorite thing in this world.
Guitars:
ESP Horizon NT-II
Schecter Jeff Loomis 7 string
Ibanez RG370DXGP2
Some cheap Cort Acoustic

Amps:
Peavey Vypyr Tube 60

Effects:
Line 6 Pod HD500

Keyboard/Piano:
Yamaha YDP161 Arius Digital Piano
Musician's Institute has pretty good housing options.
you're a stone fox
With today's economy, you need every advantage you can get. An undergraduate degree doesn't necessarily mean much, but it's more than what a lot of people have.
All the way from Palm Springs, just out of detox.
Show him a warm welcome, let's hear some applause
Quote by genghisgandhi
REALITY CHECK - You probably can't make it as a musician unless you go to college.

Unless...you're playing crap that you don't enjoy for the mass $$$.
To be vulnerable is needed most of all, if you intend to truly fall apart.

Quote by due 07
You have no idea how much I don't want to tell stories about my mother's vaginal slime on the internet.

I make music sometimes.