Hi,

Would appreciate some advice on how to learn to do alternate picking,galloping. I am trying to do Death Regurgigated guts and they hit the open E string 24 times in a row in the song really quick. I mean it's like a machine gun when they do it.

What are your techniques. I am a beginner i am still learning how to move my hand as a block for changing chords like moving all my fingers at the same time so the chord change is not apparent.

I will check on ebay if there is a video tutorial somewhere on galloping,alternate picking. I know my grammar is not that good but it's because English is not my mother tongue.
Google Sarod Picking by Pebber Brown, will get you picking in less time than most guys doing it in other ways for years.
Quote by TheEelsAnkle
If you want to pick faster, watch the first 3 minutes or so of this video, it helped me drastically.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CpJNUGHxC3M

Good Luck!

He always make me laugh.
Quote by Slashiepie
Google Sarod Picking by Pebber Brown, will get you picking in less time than most guys doing it in other ways for years.

I cant stand Pepper Brown's video's.

I dont recommend sarod picking at all, especially for the gallop as it wont work out to well palm muted, and can sound quite sloppy.

Just go for strict alternate picking. The Paul Gilbert stuff will help.
Sylosis - Teras.

Practice very slowly and then build up. Try to stop your hand from tensing up too much.
Top lel.
Quote by jkielq91
I cant stand Pepper Brown's video's.

I dont recommend sarod picking at all, especially for the gallop as it wont work out to well palm muted, and can sound quite sloppy.

Just go for strict alternate picking. The Paul Gilbert stuff will help.

I cant stand Yngwies swedish accent, but im not watching his videos to hear him talk..
I suggest he tries both and decides for himself, only problem with the Gilbert stuff is that its directed towards advanced players... dont know how a beginner will interpret it..