Hi everyone!
this is my first time in this forum.

Yesterday i bought a PRS Swamp Ash Special Narrow-field guitar and i noticed something weird about the neck. first of all this guitar is awesome but i was hearing cracking(like a "click") sounds and i didn't know where they came from... i thought it was the tremolo but it is the neck. it is a bolt on and my first purchase of a bolt on guitar. every one in a while i get this crack sound from the bolt on area and i noticed one side of the attachment is flat with the body but the other has a space between it.

i need to know what should i do and how bad is it.... maybe its normal and its just me not experienced enough with bolt on guitars.
Here are photos for you to know what i mean

i forgot the mansion that the cracking sound is heard when using the tremolo too

here are two pictures of the differences between the sides(the left side is the one with the space)

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/843/28092011478.jpg/
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/268/28092011479.jpg/

here is the normal side:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/202/28092011477.jpg/

and the other one:
http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/89/28092011481.jpg/
No it shouldn't look like that, it should be tight across the whole neck-joint.
I have a PRS CE22 wich is also a bolt-on neck and it has no spacing at all in the neck pocket.

I'd take it back.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Slacken the strings, grab the neck and try to move it - you should be able to feel if it is loose - sorry can't tell from the pictures. Suggest you take it to a guitar tech / back to the shop if you are not happy with it.