OK, I'm looking at a Powertab for Road Games by Allan Holdsworth, and I'm really baffled by a chord:

E-----6------
B-----6------
G----10----
D-----8------
A-----9------
E------------

How in the world do you play this? Seriously, I've tried and my fingers just don't bend that far.

And please be gentle, I'm new to guitar.
bar the 6's with your index, pinky on 10th fret, middle on 8, ring on 9
Quote by Shredx
^ The bottom part of that post was the funniest thing I've read/seen today. And I bumped into David Mitchell (UK comedian) in London today so...

Like music? Maybe you'll like mine.

Soundcloud

Synth based tunes.
Barre the index for the e and b, pinky for g, ring for a, and middle for the d string.

If you're new to guitar, Holdsworth is not a good place to start. You'll just need to learn to stretch and gain finger strength, just like his obscure method of playing without any pull-offs.
Quote by Kevätuhri
Hail isn't too edgy for posts, posts are not edgy enough for Hail.

Quote by UseYourThumb
You win. I'm done here.
Quote by Äkäskero
bar the 6's with your index, pinky on 10th fret, middle on 8, ring on 9

Noted and thank you.

Well, there goes my claim to be UG's Allan Holdsworth...

Hail: I'm not completely new to guitars, having played tenor and bass guitars before.
I don't have a guitar on me right now, but this is what I get just by looking at the tab:

Barre the top five strings at the sixth fret with your index finger
Pinky on the G string
Middle on the D string
Ring on the A string

It does seem like quite a stretch. Perhaps only barre the E and B strings and see if that works?
^^The above is a Cryptic Metaphor^^

"To know the truth of history is to realize its ultimate myth and its inevitable ambiguity." Everything is made up and the facts don't matter.

MUSIC THEORY LINK
Quote by jkielq91
the 10 on the G string makes the exact same note and pitch as the 6 on the b string, so you can ignore the ten and just mute that out.