Whats up UGers,

I've been recording my own music and posting on here for a few years and was thinking about creating a home recording E-book for my marketing class.

We have to do a public survey to see if our idea is popular and what not. So I guess I'm just wondering if fellow UGers would be excited for a newbie home recording ebook that covers the absolute basics on home recording from the very beginning of understanding how it all works, all the way up to getting the software you need, and actually recording music??

I created a basic little survey here if you can check it out and fill in some answers that would be so awesome. Its only 10 questions haha.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s/PDSBMW6

Thanks guis.
UG MISSILE BASE
Fight for the cause!

Quote by RMC06
Donkeyman2341, you are my new god!
Tbh, and I don't mean this in a nasty way, but there are already tons and tons of guides out there that fit this task and are (probably) better than what I'd expect you to come up with as your first attempt, and most of those are free as well. Then there's also hundreds if not thousands of great books on the subject, that all sell well enough to be published in numerous editions.

I'd say your best bet is to pick an area with a bit more of a niche factor to it, but that still has the popularity to theoretically make an impact. That's just my opinion though
Hey, look. Sigs are back.
Quote by ampoverload
"Creating A Home Recording E-Book?"

not an

lol

Wasn't gonna say anything, but it also really annoys me when people do this for no explicable reason. I thought people were taught to use 'an' for vowels at a very young age
Hey, look. Sigs are back.
There's enough resources that I think if you were to do this, you should give it away for free. That way, you can work your hardest to make it the best guide possible and make a name for yourself.

Be sure to cover gain staging, impedance, all the neat little technical aspects of the equipment, including the computer.
Ibanez AS93