Hey, I've been playing my Marshall MG for a few years now, and I've decided now is the time to buy a good amp

I've got a nice big budget(£1000) and I want to get a really great amp, so I'm set for life and I won't need to further upgrade. I tried out a VOXAC30 which was amazing, but simply too loud. So that's a no sadly

I also tried a Fender Blues Deluxe, which was also awesome! I would happily buy that! I was just wondering what other good amps are there for blues/classic rock? I've heard good things about Mesa Boogies?

Cheers!
R.I.P Jon Lord, Rory Gallagher and Jimi!
Yes the AC30 is far too loud.

You can get a better sound from an AC15 at normal volumes (it is still very loud, I jam with a loud drummer at the 7.5W setting). I have to use the master volume when practising on my own.

The new hand wired series are outstanding - best they've made since the sixties.

I picked up an AC15HW1X for £950 from Andertons in June without a haggle.

After a few months I'm still amazed at how good this amp is.
in addition to the valvepower you could probably look into stuff like martamp/mjw, matamp, english valve amps, cornell, lazy j, etc.
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?