I have been playing guitar for around 8 years and can play pretty well but recently I feel that I have lost my ability to play properly. My wrists and hands feel kind of shakey and I mess up a lot when I play stuff I have been playing for years. Has Anything thing like this ever happened to any of you?
yeah, usually when I haven't played much or when i only focus on one genre.
Most of the time I just do some exercices and it all comes back
Scientists write papers and books. Engineers make money.
I am a beginner and try to play for like 2 hours a day and i notice if i stop for a few days or go or for example i went on a vacation recently and did not bring my guitar, and i have the same problem. Put in some proper practice and it should be back to normal. Or perhaps something with your technique is messed up.
ESP LTD EC-1000 vintage black
sunburst fender MIM tele
Epiphone LP standard ebony
Mesa/boogie dual rectifier
Mesa/Boogie .50 caliber plus head
Marshall JCM900 Hi-gain MII 2500
Fender Hot rod Deluxe
Its strange because I only went 2 days without playing because I moved into my new house and everything was packed away. I also have a new flatmate who lives in the room right beside mine and she is pretty hot and its a melt because she probably thinks I suck hahaha.
Oh, shes hot? Then its because you are nervous :P
Assuming you are using the same guitar as before and you only stopped playing for 2 days there is no way you lost your skills on guitar. You probably just have a bad guitar day or something . Keep practicing and report back in few days if you still have the problem.
I dont believe you have overlooked this since you are already seasoned.. but i cant tell you how many times i was pissed off at my left hand only to later notice my fingernails where not perfectly cut.. (if you use classical technique thats it)