hello fellow Musicians Im looking for some direction, Im a pretty good guitarist I've been playing almost 3 years now and Im ready to take it to the next level. I want to rip ,shred and just become amazing like dudes like alexi or roope from COB, like I said I can play, My alternate picking is good, hammer-ons and pull-offs are good, can do pinch Harmonics natural Harmonics on just about all 22 frets

I know basic music theory. but I know I could learn more, I guess what im asking is Whats the best next step for me to take? I know I can be great but I need an Idea of where to go to get there, Any Ideas please let me know ,im ready for anything.
Take a song that you ****ing love, with a complex solo and some intense rhythyms, and find out what key and mode it's in. I'm trying to do this stuff right now, and it will really help with your theory.
I don't think what youre asking for really exists. Its not like there is some magic secret or method that everyone has been keeping from you until you were ready. Its a very gradual process. IMO, I believe you should just start practicing riffs/scales at a faster rate. Work on being able to play faster AND accurately while doing so. The same thing you were doing when you were first learning guitar still applies every step of the way. Practice, practice, and practice. Maybe look up the tab for a song by one of those artists that you're really aiming to be and practice it over and over again until you can reach their speed and precision. Thats how I learned to shred. Best of luck!
If you havent already joined or started a band, do it. It will help you progress significantly.
My sig? Nice.
Quote by BurningTurkey
If you havent already joined or started a band, do it. It will help you progress significantly.

Ive never understood why people think this.