I've never done an NGD before, but figured I should because I'm in love with this baby and I don't think I've ever seen one on here! Sorry in advance for the kind of shitty pictures, I'm not a photographer

I know you guys don't really like abalone...but there's more where that came from

There's even abalone in the knobs christ. None of these pics show off the colour too well. This is probably closest!

Anyway, this is a Schecter pt custom. They were discontinued somewhere between 04-06, I'm not 100% sure! I've always loved tele bodies and tele style guitars, and have toyed with the idea of buying a jim root telecaster but never had the cash. When I came across this in a picture online, I fell in love and began looking around for one online all over the place. Eventually came across a guy selling it for $500 with a case and figured since they were around that price before that was a pretty good deal. I'm pretty sure it's got a mahogany body, maple neck, rosewood fretboard. It came with Duncan Designed pups. Some online reviews say that the stock pups are terrible but I figured I'd give 'em a shot. After playing a show and a few practices with them, I finally decided to switch them out. The tone was really shrill and brittle, and had hardly any definition. I ordered some dimarzios online and now it's my favourite guitar. The crunch lab and liquifire set really live up to the hype. Every review I've found talks about how great they are and they really aren't exaggerating. I haven't actually had a chance to play em through my 5150 but already with home recording and such the Schecter sounds so much better.
Gear:
Fender CP Jazzmaster
Schecter PT Custom w/ Dimarzio crunch lab/liquifire
Marshall JCM2000 DSL+Orange 4x12
Orange Tiny Terror+Mesa Electra Dyne 2x12
Boss TU-2/NS-2/DD-6
Maxon OD808

MY BAND!
HNGD! I'm one of the crowd that doesn't like abalone...but it really doesn't matter, as long as you like it.

I think your guitar looks quite comfortable, warm.