Page 1 of 2
hi guys , so i have been playing acoustic guitar for 2 years now and i want to buy an electric guitar i have a budget of 400$ for the guitar and going to get a roland cube 15x or this line 6 spider iv ( http://www.amazon.com/Line-Spider-IV-15-Amplifier/dp/B002GYWBIM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1317826888&sr=8-1 ) i will be playing rock and metal
so should i get an ibanez or esp or BC rich or epiphone or what ? ( i dont want to get a used one i might get scammed dont want to risk )

thanks in advance
Last edited by classical15 at Oct 5, 2011,
I would suggest that you go with the Roland Cube. Buying used isn't as scary as you may think, but I understand your concern. For you budget though, you can't go wrong with an agile.

Agile AL-2000

That one is a little cheaper than your budget, and the rest of that money you could contribute to buying a better amp.
Quote by barden1069
A "tubescreamer" is a person paid by a guitarist to stand behind the amp and scream at the tubes. This terrifies the tubes into overdriving and delivers a thick, harmonic-rich tone.
Last edited by RealGuitarHero at Oct 5, 2011,
Ibanez has great price/quality, especially for lower end guitars. B.C.Rich has nice guitars on the higher end of the scale.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
-Jackson Soloist Std. Professional '93
DiMarzio Evolution (bridge) SD Lil' Screamin Demon (neck)

-B.C. Rich Warlock Special Edition Metal Web

-Peavey Bandit 112
Vintage make some fairly sweet copies at ridiculously low prices.
Dude, where's my band?
Ibanez RGA32
GEAR:
Fender Classic Player Jaguar Special HH
Ibanez RGA-32
Peavey Vypyr 15
Line 6 Pod Studio GX + Pod Farm
Go used, you will get twice the guitar for your money. Also, try and get an amp with a 10inch speaker, and not a Spider.