Hello,i have been playing for about 5 years and just started dabbling into the world of pedals.So far i have(and don't really want/need/afford any others!)
Ibanez Tubescreamer
MXR Phase 90
Crybaby wah
boss/fender 63 reverb
Art A/B/Y switching box.
Tc polytune tuning pedal.

So i was just wondering how i sort of set them up.I do not have an effects loop in my amp as i have an old 18 watt marshall!!!
I want to make myself a little board up and didnt know how to set the chain up in what order?also i need to get some sort of power supply???what one do i get?how do they work?also if i have a power supply and im not using my pedals but they are all still plugged in to each other would for example the crybaby lose all its battery or does it not matter with the power supply?
I am really a beginner in the pedal world and any advice/help would be extremely appreciated.
Thanks
I have found that when I run my distortion in front of my wah the highs become a bit ear peircing in both volume and tone if I use them together, so I would recommend putting the wah before the tubescreamer. also some compromises will have to made so it might help to know which of these pedals will be used the most.
"The beer I had for breakfast was pretty good, so I had another."
-Cash
thanks.the most used will be the tuner,wah and tubescreamer probably.the aby,phase 90 and reverb will only be used slightly for certain things
In regards to the verb and drive pedals,
if you put the reverb before the distortion in the chain, the fuzz pedal will raise the gain of the entire signal, including the reverb tails so it'll basically act like a brickwalled compressor and you'll get a massive sustain.
If you put them the other way around, the reverb is taking the whole signal and reverberating it, so you get a huge sound on it...as if you're in a cathedral or cave or something, so it gives you a fair bit of room to play with the settings and get a good sound.

Apart from that, tuner first (always)
Crybaby last