I've been playing about 2 years now so i know a fair amount about how to pick/strum. I can pick individual strings with no problem at all but when i try and strum more than one string for a couple of bars (for example a power chord progression that last for a verse etc.) the pick ends up sliding into a position where im effectively playing with my fingers *unless* i put two fingers on the pick and a thumb. That solves the problem but it's just impracticle and annoying and stops the songs from flowing as smoothly. Im self taught so im guessing its a bad habit to ive picked up to get around a problem i faced way back when i was just strating out. I was wondering if anybody else faced/faces the same problem and how they stop it. Hope it all makes sense.
Quote by EndOfNothing656
Everyone can sing, its just some asshole who makes you feel bad and tells you to stop thats the problem...

Quote by randomhero93
ah I see that you're new here... so I won't be the one to slander you for spam.
It's kind of hard for me to picture what you're talking about without pictures, (maybe you could put some up?) but there are some guitar picks that are designed for you to be able to grip them better, like the ones from Dava.

The other picks that I've grown to like are jazz picks (not a brand, but the style of the pick). Because they're so small, they force you to grip them tighter, and therein lies a nice increase in attack. Also, they bring your fingers closer to the strings making pinch harmonics a little bit easier.

I'm no pro, by any means, and self-taught like you. This has just been my experience.

Hope it helps!