Ive been playing off and on for about two yrs. Im having trouble wit the strings squeaking as i slide from chord to chord. Also when im playin individual note the ring out when i switch nd im not tryin to do a pull off.
Coated strings will help but for the most part it's unavoidable.
It's unavoidable. Wound strings will always do that if you slide back and forth on the neck. I think it adds character to the sound.
Quote by Dunning~Kruger
Yes I was rude, and I was aggressive and I was offending a large group of people. But I was civlized about it.

Taylor 414CE
You can avoid those little squeaks. It's all about shifting fingerings smoothly and not having your fingers slide along the string but to have enough control to lift your fingers off and place them back on without making contact needlessly.

It's not easy but it's definitely doable.

You can use emery board on your callouses to soften them so they're not so hard/rough on the strings to help to begin with but the rest is up to your technique.
Brighter sounding guitars are particularly prone to string squawk.

I don't know if it might help, but Elixir makes a coated string that is milder than the "Nanowebs".....,"Polywebs" http://www.musiciansfriend.com/accessories/elixir-light-polyweb-acoustic-guitar-strings/101501000000000 The reviews are mixed on these, and it seems like a "you either love em, or you hate em prospect".

Keep in mind, misfretting very bright strings on a very light bright guitar is possibly more disturbing than string sliding noises.

I have an ash body 6 string acoustic-electric that punishes you severely for not pushing the strings down all the way. The sliding noise might benefit from loosening your grip a bit more when changing positions
Quote by XianXiuHong