Hey all
I'm Dan I've been a guitarist for 20 years now, I have a full time job outside music coz my music dreams didn't work out, but hey I still keep on playing for me its a drug and I live for the days when me and my band get up on stage and do the odd gig now and then...
I've turned my hand to teaching guitar over the last few years, I have the odd learner come over every now & then ! not a great money spinner by any means but it feels good seeing my students when they finally start playing the songs they have asked me to teach them...
I would really like to make a DvD recording of famous songs like what I teach my students at home !....
but on video and sell it over the Internet for the same amount I charge for a lesson, Thing is I know, I will be breaking copyright law and could be at risk of receiving a hefty fine of $5,000 plus for breaking copyright law or would it come under FAIR USE because all the content would be original recorded by me ?
As you maybe aware of last year the copyright watch dogs closed down all the free Guitar Tab websites ! because of this very same copyright dispute ! but they are now back up and running...
Rock and roll was always about breaking the rule's anyway or has the bigwigs in the music industry made us for get that !!!!!!!!
Licklibrary DVDs get away with copyright issues because they dont use tabs or the original track to show stuff, I think.
But boys will be boys and girls have those eyes
that'll cut you to ribbons, sometimes
and all you can do is just wait by the moon
and bleed if it's what she says you ought to do
Quote by 6 stringer1234
Hey all
I'm Dan I've been a guitarist for 20 years now, I have a full time job outside music coz my music dreams didn't work out, but hey I still keep on playing for me its a drug and I live for the days when me and my band get up on stage and do the odd gig now and then...