For a school science fair project, I am testing different ways to make a pickup (number of coils, magnet strength, etc.) using these instructions:

Make Your Own Electric Guitar Pickup

I don't really want to have to keep soldering and cutting wires to move the different pickups to the three positions on the guitar, so is there any way to install the pickup without soldering? I was thinking wire nuts, but I wouldn't know since I'm new to the world of guitar modding.
“It’s been very important throughout my career that I’ve met all the guys I’ve copied, because at each stage they’ve said, "Don’t play like me, play like you.”
Eric Clapton

Most Epic Build!
seymour duncan and EMG both offer variations on solderless pickup wiring kits, but I haven't tried either..

If you're going to be connecting a lot of different pickups to a lot of different places, small bits of solder and a solder sucker might be your best bet.. it'd be easier than attaching different connectors to all your wires and everything

wire nuts could work but they're generally used for larger gauge wires and I'm not sure how well they'd work in a guitar.
I soldered pin connectors like you'd find on PCB boards to the ends of my pickups, and to the pots and switch, so I can just swap pickups without soldering everything. Course, I have to solder on new pin ends to the new pickups.

Get used to it, everything in the guitar world revolves around the soldering iron.
I guess I'll stick with soldering. Seems like it's a good skill for a guitarist.
“It’s been very important throughout my career that I’ve met all the guys I’ve copied, because at each stage they’ve said, "Don’t play like me, play like you.”
Eric Clapton

Most Epic Build!
If you gat the duncan solderless, you'll have to solder all the pots and switch once, but you will be able to swap pickups a billion time in a day without soldering. I would go for this.
soldering is going to give u the best direct connection
Quote by kangaxxter