How many of you are self taught and do you find it hard to play with people who took lessons ?
IM GONNA ***CHANGE*** THE WORLD
I am self taught. I actually developed very bad habits doing it that way but over the last 10 years I have corrected most of them and have no problem jamming with professional taught guitarists.
Quote by Dunning~Kruger
Yes I was rude, and I was aggressive and I was offending a large group of people. But I was civlized about it.

Taylor 414CE
mmm im self taught, 7 years playing and i play with a professional guitarist on one of my bands, im nearly as good as him and hes been playing for 16 years, and i dont find any kind of problem playing with him.
I'm self taught as well and also have some bad habits, the problem I run into is terminology
my husband is self taught, and one of the best players i have ever played with. i took lessons, and we play together fine. i've played with lots of both self taught and lesson taught players, and for the most part it's not an issue at all. i've played with some awesome self taught players.

the thing that can be an issue is that some people aren't great at spontaneous jamming, but that applies to both lesson and self taught players. also less experienced players are often harder to play with than more experienced players as they're not as flexible, don't know normal changes and have trouble transposing from one key to another.
Quote by Skeet UK
I just looked in my Oxford English Dictionary and under "Acoustic Guitar", there was your Avatar and an email address!
been playing for nearly 7 years and im a mix of self taught and lessons. i took lessons for about 18 months, then stopped for about 2 years, than took them again for another 18months or so with a different teacher. however i could also play sax before i started guitar, so i learnt most of my music theory that way.