Hi, i recently bought a fairly beginner guitar.. the Starcaster Fender strat pack, and I guess the sound that came out of the guitar, wasn't quite what i was expecting. I'm a total beginner at electric guitars, and i was wondering if you guys have anything i can do to improve the sound? Like actual electric guitar sounds from ACDC, or http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2xjJXT0C0X4 ---> I just looked up electric guitar on youtube lol. Thanks a lot!
get a distortion pedal, I think that's what you're after

EDIT: and an amp if you don't have one already

EDIT2: looks at join date ... I hope you're a troll
Last edited by ComradSputnik at Oct 16, 2011,
Quote by ComradSputnik
get a distortion pedal, I think that's what you're after

EDIT: and an amp if you don't have one already

EDIT2: looks at join date ... I hope you're a troll

He may ACTUALLY be a beginner. That's something too.
Play with your amps equalizer settings until you get to a sound you like.
Quote by JD Close
Piano dick had some good parts, but should have said "As the business man slowly gets boned", would have accented the whole dick feeling of the album
Sounds like you need a new amp (stock beginners amps are usually garbage.) If you want to do all the fancy stuff you should probably get a modelling amp which lets you dial in other guitarists sounds. Pay your dues on the equipment you've got first. Only then will you appreciate better gear. (If you can sound half decent on cheap gear think what you'll sound like with a bit of cash behind your rig)
Quote by Adam Birtwistle
Sounds like you need a new amp (stock beginners amps are usually garbage.) If you want to do all the fancy stuff you should probably get a modelling amp which lets you dial in other guitarists sounds. Pay your dues on the equipment you've got first. Only then will you appreciate better gear. (If you can sound half decent on cheap gear think what you'll sound like with a bit of cash behind your rig)