hi!

So guys, I'm trying to get my first bass and amp bass.

i live in argentina where 4 AR$ are worth 1 US$ and bear in mind that basses and amps are more expensive here for the long way shippin'

Here's the situation. i've been saving money and i started playing the bass with a borrowed one. and no i want my own stuff. I am thinking about playing live in the not so near future, and i've been trying some basses. i am thinking about getting a squier standard or maybe vintage modified bass (almost certain). but i am concerned about the amp. the thing is this: i've go enough cash to get an amp with cab (that would leave me with almost no savings though ), BUT I'm not 100% that i will BE ABLE to play in a band, since i'm just getting started.

So, this are my options:
a) get a small cheap practice amp, and if i do good get a better amp later. (less than AR$1000)
b) get a no name head and cab that has enough power to perform live (from AR$ 3000 to 4000)
c) get this amp (used, and therefore, an oportunity that won't be there in the future) Fender M 80 - Head - 300W rms. with a cab (from AR$ 3500 to 5000)
d) get a medium sized combo (like 100W) so i can sound good enough while i see if bass is definetly my thing (from AR$1500 to 2000)

now, the option a would sound like the most secure BUT there's an important fact i hope i will be able to explain to you: In my country, the value of argentinian "dolar" (it's actually called "peso") is constantly going down, so as time goes by, my savings are worth less. therefore, if i invest now, i will be able to get the most out of my money, and as long as i wait, my savings has less value, and will provide me worst equipment as time goes by. this wont be signicant for, say, three months, but its actually like your money is less as you wait to invest.