Hey guys, i need a bit of advice on jobs, it is a bit of a long read, but i would appreciate some input.

I am a third year university student, and i was job hunting towards the end of summer, just when i started back at uni, i managed to get two interviews within about a week of each other, neither have gotten back to me yet, but they said they will send me an email either way whether it is a yes or no answer.

Job 1: I had this interview two Fridays ago, it was a very fancy hotel with a restaurant, i was applying as a waiter. As i knew it was a formal place, i went in a suit, and made sure to allow myself some time to arrive there, but didn't realise how close it was and turned up a whole hour early for the interview, but this boded well for me and i like to think i was fairly good in the interview.

Pros: It will get me into a good routine, the guy said that the pay could rise after the three month trial period, but it is based on how well i do. The work environment is very nice, and the work seems as though it will be quite stimulating. Also, as i had the interview earlier, i would hear back from them first.

Cons: The hours seem pretty long, and i was told i should expect to be required to come in at 7:30 on weekends (the only days i can really do), it is more formal, so i need to be on point, look presentable at all times, and present myself as someone who is very professional.

Job 2: This interview was last Tuesday, it was for a department store that sells things like electronics, homewear, etc. I arrived a tiny bit late to the interview but the woman who was interviewing me didn't mind too much, i like to think i made a fairly good impression on this one as well.