Hi guys, I'm an EET student at Purdue and I have a lot of friends in bands in the Indianapolis area. I'd love to make up a batch of 10ish fuzz stompboxes and give them to all those guys for christmas just for fun. Fuzz's are easy as hell and I'd make them purposely very unique (read: sloppy). Anyways, the guts of the circuit wouldn't be hard to scavange from a half dozen old radios/cassette players, but the enclosures is what's looking like will be a problem. I need a small box of some kind of sturdy metal that I can mount a fairly heavy switch in and knobs and whatnot.
I have access to fairly decent machining equipment, so I can do some simple stuff. So far all I've got is an old ashtray from my dad's 70's dodge work van. Anything else like that that you guys could suggest to get the ball rolling would be very appreciated.
Thanks!
Quote by Strato-Massacre
yeah you shouldnt have told the pit to rape your mom.

Quote by Kensai
It's not sexist, girls are just too stupid and weak to hold up doors and stuff for themselves.
cans of soup/tuna?
Quote by JD Close
Piano dick had some good parts, but should have said "As the business man slowly gets boned", would have accented the whole dick feeling of the album
Quote by Most_Triumphant
cans of soup/tuna?

Not a bad idea, I feel like that'd generally be too small though. I might make one out of it though just for fun.

I like the creativity though, that's exactly what I was hoping for! thanks man
Quote by Strato-Massacre

Quote by Kensai
It's not sexist, girls are just too stupid and weak to hold up doors and stuff for themselves.
Things like large mint containers, popcorn tins would pry work. tho I'd question some of there durability.
My Gear:
Schecter Hellraiser FR Special.
EpiG400 lefty w/Dimarzio X2N/ Irongear Hot Slag
Peavey 6505+112 (head)
2x12 Cab w/ WGS v30 / gt65
GFS Tuner
TS-9 (Keeley ish mod)
Dunlop GCB-95 Wah truebypass
ICP Gstring Decimator