Page 1 of 2
I have been playing for almost 13 years, and I never play the guitar in front of others. I get embarrassed and usually very angry when someone sees or hears me play the guitar. It's not an issue of self-confidence or anything like that; I can play some amazing material like many of you and have no fear of screwing up.

Is anyone else like this? I mean, I really dislike being around people to begin with, and I tend to keep to myself 99.9% of the time anyways.
I love playing in front of people.
CAPITALISM
Quote by diofan88
Naked with a bowl of cereal with headphones.
I love having people watch me play. I feel like I'm a better player than normal when other people are around. And I'm a horrible attention *****. I make mistakes, but most people don't notice or don't make a big deal about a couple of mistakes.
Nah. I don't have a problem with it. What I hate is when people are like "ZOmgg6 you play geetar!? Can u lyke play sweet hoam alabama derp derp" or something stupid. Or they ask you to just play. Cause then I never know what to play. haha
I love playing in front of people. The more people, the better. I've never even had stage fright.

But I don't like showing my paintings or poetry to people. Some things I've just gotta keep to myself.
I disliked it when I was starting out, but it's good fun once you learn to relax and just play. It'll push you to be better as a musician as well.
Do you feel warm within your cage?

And have you figured out yet -

Life goes by?
Quote by Hydra150
There's a dick on Earth, too
It's you
I used to a bit, but I got over it... I wouldn't play at all if I couldn't share it with others, and interact with others...
---
i only hate it when people expect you to be able to play every popular song that came out... that just annoys me. otherwise, i have no problem what so ever playing infront of people.
i usually don't mind playing infront of others, but i do fear becoming a "douchebag with a guitar"
Quote by Andrew C. S.