Hi all,

i've been thinking to build my own guitar for some time now.

But i havn't got the tools to build everything from scrap so i am now thinking about purchasing a guitar kit. I'd like to build a stratocaster model.

But i still have some questions about it:

What brand has a decent kit?
Where to buy them? (i'm from belgium, Europe)
Are they reliable?
Are they easy to put togeather? (i have no experience with electronics)

my budget is 150 - 200€ and i'm planning to buy some decent pick ups for the guitar if it's built.

So UG, what are your opinions?

Thanks in advance!
and sorry for the somewhat bad English
Drum drum drum away!
http://www.guitarfetish.com/Guitar-And-Bass-Kits_c_74.html There ya go man, its also the best place to replace the pickups and hardware for the kit, if you get a kit with a tune o matic I high suggest that you get the new GFS brass one as I have yet to hear a single person who has bought it say anything other than there sustain and tone was improved. And they ship world wide.
Quote by Darkdevil725
http://www.guitarfetish.com/Guitar-And-Bass-Kits_c_74.html There ya go man, its also the best place to replace the pickups and hardware for the kit, if you get a kit with a tune o matic I high suggest that you get the new GFS brass one as I have yet to hear a single person who has bought it say anything other than there sustain and tone was improved. And they ship world wide.

Thanks!

it looks nice, but how good are they if you replace the pick ups? (maybe in comparison to lower fender models?)
Drum drum drum away!