Hi all, bought a Les Paul Epiphone last week and had to take it back to shop to be set up as It sounded awful. Anyway the guy at the shop did this and it seemed ok but recently the the A string is buzzing on most frets everything else seems fine. just wondering if I could mess with the screw on the bridge to try raise the string away from the frets or would I better taking it back to the shop? I'm a complete novice guitar wise.

Any help would be appreciated.
you can do that, yes. it might throw the intonation off a bit, but only if the guy did a really good job setting it up, which clearly he didn't. you'll probably just have to tune your guitar and it will be fine after.
"Hey kid. You wanna cigarette?"

"No thanks! I/m already hooked on Fonicks!"

Sometimes electric guitars buzz a little bit, even when theyve been setup properly - sometimes theres just simply nothing you can do about it, and most of the time you can't hear the fret buzz through the amp anyways.
Treble>Epiphone Prophecy EX - MXR micro Amp - MXR Blue Box - MXR Fullbore - MXR Noise Clamp - Vox AD30VT
Bass>Ibanez BTB505 - MXR Blowtorch - MXR D.I. - Peavey MaxBass 700 - Peavey TVX410
Quote by Vypor
Sometimes electric guitars buzz a little bit, even when theyve been setup properly - sometimes theres just simply nothing you can do about it, and most of the time you can't hear the fret buzz through the amp anyways.

I can't hear it through the amp but sometimes practice without plugging it in, does it all the way down to the 15th fret. and sounds crap. Only bought it last week and if it can't be sorted I'd rather change it for another that doesn't do it.
Quote by Gazbaz77
I can't hear it through the amp but sometimes practice without plugging it in, does it all the way down to the 15th fret. and sounds crap. Only bought it last week and if it can't be sorted I'd rather change it for another that doesn't do it.

they should get the guitar buzz free through the amp only.