Well, Hi UG!

HEre's my sirtuation, i started playing the bass recently and put my guitar amps on sale on the internet.
I currently have a Laney HCM 30 (30 watter preactice begginer amp, which i don't care about it...) and a Vox Valvetronix VT50.

The thing is that i want to keep either one of those amps and get some cash from the other one. and here's the thing, someone offered me a Marshall Valvestate 8080 (80watters, obviously) in exchange of both. the thing is i want to know if i'm getting a better amp for two amps, cause if so, i won't mind the exchange, more than that, i'd be please to only have one. tha only bad thing is that i won't get no cash. however i could sell that same marshall in the future. and so comes the next questrion: is this amp more expensive than both of mine? i mean, i am winnnig resale value, or am i losting it?

I don't think i can try the valvestate in a store, though i'll see what i can do.
as i said before, i want to keep an amp so i can play guitar whenever i want, even though i'm putting all my effort in the bass now, and i still need to get an amp for the bass. for that, cash would be nice, even thoguh it's not NECESSARY, cause i have some savings I'm going to spend on said amp.

Thanks for the help!
Quote by FatalGear41
When you break a bass string, that snapping sound is the sound of six dollars going down the crapper.

Sterling Ray 35
Hartke Ha3500 head - Gallien Krueger 212MBE cab
Tech 21 VT Bass
Zoom b2
Last edited by Sudaka at Oct 25, 2011,
the valve state aren't known as great amps. they are hybrid. as far as i could say is to think what you need more verstatility or cash in your pocket. you have the VT so you have good versatility, if you swap for the valvestate, you are losing your potential.