hey guys, I'm thinking of getting a new guitar at christmas, could you guys give me some suggestions on which guitars i should get?

I mainly play Rock/Metal but also play blues occationally, I'm currently running an Epiphone SG310 through an Ashton GA-50 amp with no pedals. I've been playing for almost 2 years and mostly play Avenged Sevenfold or Metallica.

I would rather a H-S-H configuration, a double locking floyd rose is a must and no Les-Pauls, I dislike the feel of them.

Any help or suggestions would be appreciated

Thanks
Sounds to me like you want an Ibanez.
Originally Posted by Azbats63
I'm the only white guy in a band in El Paso. My bandmates call me El Diablo Blanco. They tell me it means "trusted friend."
Quote by reversegenesis
Ibanez RG370DX is pretty much exactly that. Not many colour options though.

Your dream guitar right here ^
Quote by dullsilver_mike
Life is indeed a broken image.

Last.fm
PSN: BlindNematode
I'd go second hand. You're not going to get a guitar brand new with a decent trem unless you're able to spend good money. I've heard that guitars in Austrailia are very expensive too.

What is your budget?
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Ibanez pretty much, try finding a nice used one. Ibanezs are pretty sturdy.
Quote by JD Close
Piano dick had some good parts, but should have said "As the business man slowly gets boned", would have accented the whole dick feeling of the album
Quote by reversegenesis
Ibanez RG370DX is pretty much exactly that. Not many colour options though.

Yeah, I've seen that one, it looks pretty awesome, is it hard to put in a new trem? because I fix my own guitars and service them myself anyways.

Thanks all for replies, are Jackson any good? and I can't find an ESP for under $500