9 16%
Orange Dark Terror
6 11%
Blackstar HT-5RH
12 22%
None of above
28 51%
Voters: 55.
Hi there. I've been playing electric guitar for almost 2 years, acoustic for 4 years or so. I have Roland Cube 30x, fantastic amp, but I need (want) a low-wattage tube amp. My budget will be 500€ tops, and three candinates are Orange Tiny Terror or Dark Terror and Blackstar HT-5RH, but suggest something else, too!
I have a DIY 1x12" cab w/ Eminence The governor. So, I was wondering what would be best option for the money spent. I play everything from blues to metal. Thanks
"You can't play fast unless you play slow"
Last edited by Supercolio at Oct 27, 2011,
please try the marshall class 5 and the vox lil' night train, thems good amps too.

bottomline: get what you like best
What kind of music are you playing, and what kind of sound are you looking for?
Telecasters-->Dunlop Volume Pedal-T1M Pearl-AMT Japanese Girl Wah-Line 6 M9-Ibanez DE7-EHX Cathedral-->Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 combo
Quote by souperman08
What kind of music are you playing, and what kind of sound are you looking for?

I play heavy music, metal and heavy rock, but also blues and such. I'm looking for a nice tube overdrive and cleans. I know I can't get a full-blown metal amp with that money.
Quote by Supercolio
I play heavy music, metal and heavy rock, but also blues and such. I'm looking for a nice tube overdrive and cleans. I know I can't get a full-blown metal amp with that money.

Gotcha. In that case, I would say Egnater Tweaker.
Telecasters-->Dunlop Volume Pedal-T1M Pearl-AMT Japanese Girl Wah-Line 6 M9-Ibanez DE7-EHX Cathedral-->Mesa Boogie Nomad 4x10 combo
Quote by souperman08
Gotcha. In that case, I would say Egnater Tweaker.

And we have a winner. TS, I can't recommend the Tweaker highly enough in this case.
two channel amp
Tweaker 40
Night Train 50
Mr. Zachary Vex on the fuzz probe: "Congratulations. You must be insane. Even I don't get how to use this pedal".
Quote by Jyrgen
Can you play loud though?