hey guys!

I recently got to know that one of friends of my friend!! has a very old and rare tube amp that has barely been played

Dynacord Eminent I 1956!!!!! Made in Germany!!!

he says it has been played a few times.

he said to me they had a music store in Tehran and after the 1979 revolution all the music stores were being destroyed so they took all they precious stuff to his grandpa's house!

and now he wants to sell it!

the question I have is that can this amp do any good for me?

I'm a metal guitarist ( Death/Black)

can this amp satisfy me???
I seriously doubt that its going to play metal at all. You'll just end up using a tonne of pedals and getting a really loud, but not great tone. Looks badass though.
language
jazyk
kieli
язык
العربية

My Tumblr: Lots of artist recommendations, album reviews, and ideas about music (as well as some film and bike stuff).

Go Sharks! Go Wings! Go Flyers! Go Kings!
This amp won't do it for you at all.
Gibson Les Paul Studio
Highway One Telecaster
Dean Evo
Mesa F-50
Laney GH50L
Vox AC30 C2
Ampeg V2
pedals
no that amp won't get your sound without pedals.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
The Eminents are old all-round amps if I recall correctly. They were used for pretty much everything from basses to organs, guitars and singing.
German amps from that era often use tubes that aren't in production anymore and it can therefore be difficult to find spares.

With a good cab and distortion pedal, you could use it for metal. People who buy these nowadays use them for guitar exclusively, since they are outperformed in any other field by modern PA/keyboard-amps.
While this can sound good for certain applications, note that these are not dedicated guitar amps, much less are they dedicated high-gain amps. They work better for '60s beat music and stuff like that.